SCA owns, manages and maintains all of their properties; working with a dedicated staff who share their vision and sense of stewardship.

REVIEWS FROM CURRENT RESIDENTS

Kyle Richardville | SCA
sca-5star

Kyle Richardville

January 2021

As a resident physician at one of the local hospitals, I have been able to make the Tappan my oasis-at-home when returning from long days at work. The windows are huge - and the sunsets are gorgeous. When the weather is nice, the roof is also the perfect escape with a great view of downtown. On the first floor is a bakery (Leavend) that has some of the best baked goods in the city! My boyfriend and I are also always surprised with how much food we are able to get for seemingly so little money. And any time I have a need, the SCA management team has been so incredibly responsive and proactive with any concern.

sca-hani
sca-5star

Hani Hamade

January 2021

The Tappan is a terrific place to live in if you are moving to Cleveland! I have so far been here for around 6 months, and I have thoroughly enjoyed being part of The Tappan community.

As for the building itself, it provides you with many benefits such as a gym, multiple shared spaces like the roof and the mini back garden, assigned parking spots, washing machines and driers (in all apartments), and other things that make your life easier. There is also a charming bakery on the ground floor. The Tappan also partners with local companies to provide discounted home food and laundry services (among other stuff).

Overall, this has been an ideal place for me and I definitely recommend it!

sca-krystal
sca-5star

Krystle Williams

January 2021

Big fan of this building! I moved here because I teach in Cleveland and wanted to live in Cleveland, not the suburbs. The building is great; brand new with lots of amenities like a gym and a bakery on the first floor. The owners hosted a "Giving Tree" this holiday season for kids living in the Merrick House. I was so moved; knowing I live in a place were people care about others. The community has hosted a number of socially distanced happy hours(grab and go) and a rooftop yoga session. I'm totally looking forward to the day when Covid doesn't rule the social interactions.

sca-heidi
sca-5star

Heidi Shannon

February 2021

I love living at the Tappan. The building itself is clean and modern, very pet-friendly, located in beautiful and quaint Tremont with the park a short walk away, and the property owner/managers are so helpful and responsive. They are very invested in the surrounding Cleveland community and put in a lot of effort into facilitating safe and friendly ways to connect with others living in their buildings. And a great bonus is being able to walk right downstairs to grab a coffee and baked treat from Leavened!

Reema Ramesh | Sustainable Community Associates
sca-5star

Reema Ramesh

February 2021

I found this apartment complex in less than a week and and my 11 month stay here was one of the best decisions I made. I remember showing the glowing positive reviews on google to my co-worker, who stated I should be a little skeptical since all the POSITIVE reviews could be a bad sign, but having lived here I can relate to all those 5 star reviews. As you enter the building, it is very apparent that a lot of thought has gone into this building and the units. The owners, manager are a group of wonderful humans. As the pandemic raged on their kindness compassion, thoughtfulness( they had movie suggestions, craft supplies delivered to all the units ) made the lockdown a lot more bearable. I continue to recommend Mueller Lofts to anyone I know who is looking to rent in CLE.

Thomas Sterling | Sustainable Community Associates
sca-5star

Thomas Sterling

January 2021

I lived in Mueller Lofts for a little over a year and while I've since moved away from Cleveland I have yet to find a better apartment or management team. The apartments and building are extremely clean and well appointed and have excellent quality finishes and appliances. The management team was always immediately responsive to any issues we had and also did a wonderful job building a sense of community between residents and the neighborhood.

As an architect and a designer it's evident that SCA and the Mueller team take pride in their properties and in maintaining the historic, social, and aesthetic fabric that make Cleveland such a wonderful place to live.

Raven Alexander | Sustainable Community Associates
sca-5star

Raven Alexander

January 2021

I lived in Mueller for 2.5 year and I loved it! Joe the building manager was always one text away and very nice. They also made the stay cute by having mini happy hours in the lounge, group trips to the asian market, and arts and crafts projects. The neighborhood also had the best pho places.

sca-yael
sca-5star

Yael Ross

February 2021

I moved here in the middle of a pandemic with only pictures to go on. My friend, who did residency at the hospital I work at, told me about the Tremont neighborhood and said she lived here all through residency. I found the Wagner awning building (and the SCA website) online. I would have lived in any of the buildings, but this one had availability and I didn’t want to miss out. It’s pet friendly, my apartment is so spacious and the management goes out of their way to make it a wonderful living environment. Would not want to live anywhere else in Cleveland!

sca-michael
sca-5star

Michael Vidmar

March 2021

Wagner Awning is a beautiful place to live with much character - brilliantly blending the historic nature of the building with a modernized feel. The management team is amazing - very responsive, timely, and supportive; it’s reassuring to know any problems or questions will get resolved. The building is pet friendly and the pet owning residents are very respectful. The location, perks, and support team truly make this an unbeatable place to live.
Kayla | Sustainable Community Associates
sca-5star

Kayla Hauser

January 2021

I loved living in this building!! Absolutely stunning unit, lofted ceilings, spacious bathroom, the appliances and cabinetry in the kitchen, the stacked washer/dryer, the FLOORS! Great location, who doesn’t want to be a stone’s throw away from the Tremont Taphouse? An animal lover’s dream! Many apartment buildings in the area have breed restrictions, weight limits, pet deposits and other fees, not here. My rescue pittie was right at home. We only left when we decided to do the whole homeowner thing.

sca-alex
sca-5star

Alexandria Mazzurco

February 2021

The Fairmont Creamery is THE best place to live in Cleveland. Located just outside of the city in Tremont you can walk to Ohio City, Downtown, or deeper into Tremont itself. We enjoyed over a year of living in The Creamery and only moved out to build our home... three streets away. The apartments are spacious, with a modern loft feel, sky high ceilings, beautiful brick, and modern fixtures.

Dylan Cali | Sustainable Community Associates
sca-5star

Dylan Cali

March 2021

Among the best apartments I've lived in. Top of the line amenities such as in-unit washer/dryer, modern appliances, incredible rooftop views, and the same building as the Tremont Athletic Club (best gym in Cleveland IMO). The units are gorgeous (the building is a converted ice cream factory and a historic landmark) and the staff is great; friendly and responsive to any issues. There's a real community vibe.

The Creamery only has 30 units, so if you are fortunate enough to find an opening don't think, just take it.

Christine | Sustainable Community Associates
sca-5star

Christine Lee

February 2021

The Fairmont Creamery had consistently exceeded my expectations in my 5 years of residence. As it is a restoration of a historic landmark, the Creamery is an absolutely beautiful place to live- the structure really does speak for itself. Josh and his staff are absolutely responsive (and very quick at that) to all of your needs and concerns. They are very communicative about any ongoing issues in the building and in the surrounding neighborhood, which made it a highly safe place to live. The Creamery certainly felt more like a community than an ordinary apartment complex as the neighbors were all very respectful of one another and of each other's properties. Also, note: I lived right ABOVE the gym and it was a non-issue. Also, loved that TAC was just a flight of stairs away (Nick and staff are awesome, too!).